# Field Winners Contribution
1. Medicine William G. Kaelin Jr for their discoveries of how cells sense and adapt to oxygen availability.
Sir Peter J. Ratcliffe
Gregg L. Semenza
2. Chemistry John B. Goodenough for the development of lithium-ion batteries.
M Stanley Whittingham
Akira Yoshino
3. Physics James Peebles for theoritical discoveries in physical cosmology.
Michel Mayor for discovery of an exoplanet orbiting a solar type star
Didier Queloz
4. Peace Abey Ahmed Ali (PM of Ethiopia) for his important work to promote reconciliation, solidarity and social justice..
5. Literature 2019 Peter Handke for an influential work that with linguistic ingenuity has explored the periphery and the specificity of human experience
6. Literature 2018 Olga Tokarczuk for a narrative imagination that with encyclopedic passion represents the crossing of boundaries as a form of life

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.